This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Teshuvah: Find love.

It’s not an easy thing demanded of us  at this awesome time of year, to be open, to look within, to change. For me, I know if I’m worried, or stressed, it may not even be possible. So T’shuva , returning, or repentance, has got to begin with putting on my  own oxygen mask before attending to others.  All week, since S’lichot, I’ve been obsessed with a powerful song by Dan Nichols, I Found my Love, because I finally saw this mysterious song as an incredible personal journey of T’shuva, of finding a way from anxiety to a sense of love and peace. And I am drawn to these images of the waves, and the sounds of this song, and to a shared journey. May we all find that sense of peace and love this Rosh Hashanah, and may it open our hearts to the possibility of change.

Dan Nichols’ I Found My Love

And the waves come crashing in.

I got away for a couple of days; shut my mouth and opened up to the waves.

A gentle reminder, in the hush of the foam; that the waters inside you, pour it out and come home;

And the waves come crashing in, and the waves come crashing in.

The moment is here, and the moment is gone;  the peace I crave comes when now is my song

releasing the fear, and the lump in my throat; to dive in the deep space between every note.

And the waves come crashing in, and the waves come crashing in.

With my confessions crashing on the beach, I find the peace in me within my reach;

With every honest wave that washed ashore, I found my love….I found my love

And the waves come crashing in…. (It ends and begins with love).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

